First food blog post!

Welcome to my first food blog post! I have always wanted to create a food blog but never mustered the courage until now. Food is life.  Food is sustenance.  Food is pleasure.  I’ve studied it (food science), worked with it (I’m employed by a major food company), married to it (hubby is a chef) and of course, consume it.  My food blog will feature recipes I’ve tested, cookbook reviews, restaurant visits, musings on the food industry, and other musings.  Thanks for taking a moment out of your day to read this.  I hope you’ll check back for more in the near future!

So what will my first food blog entry be about?  I’ve decided to feature one of my favorite comfort food restaurants, L&L Hawaiian Barbecue.  My first experience with L&L Hawaiian Barbecue was when I lived in Southern California.  I’ve never been to Hawaii (gasp!) and this about as close as I’ll get to good Hawaiian cuisine outside of Hawaii and California!

Aurora, Colorado

My favorite item on the menu is the Chicken Katsu plate.  Chicken Katsu is panko-crusted chicken thighs, deep fried to a nice golden brown, served up with two scoops of white rice and a scoop of Hawaiian macaroni salad, and a side of katsu sauce for dipping your chicken in.  It’s simply magnificent!  Luckily, L&L is far enough so that it’s not a convenient daily drive to get my fix.

I’d like to subscribe to the Monthly Hawaiian Sun beverage subscription please! Oh wait…I don’t think that exists…YET!

Leave a Reply

